>Fruit of the Season

>

Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings.
~ Psalm 17:8 ~
Every branch in Me that does not bear fruit, He takes away, and every branch that does bear fruit He prunes, that it may bear more fruit…
Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit by itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me…


By this my Father is glorified, that you bear much fruit
and so prove to be my disciples
.
~ John 15:2,4,5,8 ~

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self control.
~ Galatians 5:22,23 ~

Be patient, then, brothers, until the Lord’s coming. See how the farmer waits for patient he is for the land to yield its valuable crop, and how patient he is for the autumn and spring rains.
~ James 5:7 ~
4 thoughts on “>Fruit of the Season

  1. >It was nice to see some pictures!! :)I do have one question…you don't have to answer it…in the pictures you post, I noticed that you use to always be wearing dresses/skirts. Now, you seem to be always wearing pants? Can I ask why or am I being to nosey? :)Love,Bekah

  2. >Bekah, I am not at all offended by your question. ;o) For me personally, modesty does not mean pants or skirts. I strive to dress with modesty and femininity. I love to and often do wear dresses and skirts. But there are also times when I wear pants for comfort's sake and even modesty's sake. Because modesty is an issue of the heart, we will all have different responses to it. Modesty to me is dressing in such a way that draws attention to my spirit not my body and reflects the 1 Corinthians 13 kind of love that seeks not its own.

  3. >Ah…the delight of fresh apples! My grandma's friend has an apple orchard and we are hoping to stop by and get some fresh apples soon! Mmm…fresh apple pie, crisp, etc…And thank you for sharing the Scriptures!Joyfully in Jesus,Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

