The Whole Story

And he humbled you and let you hunger
and fed you with manna, which you did not know,nor did your fathers know,
that he might make you know that man does not live by bread alone,
but man lives by every word that comes from the mouth of the LORD.

(Deuteronomy 8:3)

“The process of God drawing me to Himself is lifelong. This is the essence of my journey.

It includes mountains and valleys, highs and lows, joys and sadness, victories and failures — but through it all, God keeps drawing me, using whatever it takes to fix my heart on Him.

My relationship with food has been a rocky one, full of contradictions. I have been told by doctors to lose weight and to gain it. I’ve loved eating and I’ve hated the thought of food. At one point of my life I downed a burger and fries without a thought and at another time I squashed a burrito from Taco Bell in its unopened wrapper so it would appear eaten.”

My Nourishing Story is up on it’s own page. It’s the reason this blog is here, but really it’s a testimony of God’s faithfulness in my life. Read it here.

P.S. – It’s long. 🙂

Leave a Reply

